portico
Skip Navigation

STAFF

Staff

Administrative Staff

Name

Office

 

E-mail address

Dr. Jorge E. Corredor
Professor
(787) 265-3838

(787) 899-2048 
ext 244; 253

F-205

 

Magueyes

Acting Director

jorge.corredor@upr.edu

Dr. Ernesto Otero 

Professor

Tel. (787) 899-2048 

ext. 269

Fax (787) 899-2630

Magueyes

Associate Director

 

ernesto.otero3@upr.edu

Main Campus Office

Mrs. Monserrate Casiano, (Tati) CAP
Administrative Assistant III
(Tel/Fax)
(787)265-3838
(787)832-4040 
ext. 3447

F-205

Student Issues and Academic Affairs

monserrate.casiano@upr.edu

taty@cima.uprm.edu

Mrs. Jossie J. Moulier, MBA
Administrative Officer II
(Tel/Fax)
(787)832-3432 
(787)832-4040 
ext. 2491

F-427

General Budget Management, Non-Teaching Personnel Issues ; Special Project Accounts

Jossie@cima.uprm.edu

Mrs. Maritza Pagan Horta
Administrative Officer I
(Tel/Fax)
(787) 265-5408

F-430

Research Accounts; Faculty Issues; DMS Mayagüez Property Custodian; Assessment and Departmental Data

maritza.pagan@upr.edu

Ms. Nilda E. Ramírez, CAP
Administrative Secretary V
(Tel/Fax)
(787)265-3838
(787) 832-4040 
ext. 3443

F-205

Director's Secretary

nildae.ramirez@upr.edu

 

 

 

 

Isla Magueyes Marine Laboratories

Mrs. Zulma Martínez, CAP
Administrative Assistant III
(Tel) (787)899-2048 
ext. 221
(787)899-2630

Magueyes

Magueyes Marine Station Property Custodian; Maintenance personnel issues.

zulma.martinez@upr.edu

Mrs. Lilivette Valle
Administrative Secretary IV
(Tel)
(787)899-2048 
ext. 223
(787)899-5500

Magueyes

General Marine Operations and Visitors.
Boat Reservations, Visit scheduling.

lilivette.valle@upr.edu

Mr. Milton Carlo
Dive Officer
(Tel)
(787) 899-2048 
ext. 266

Magueyes

Coordinator of Underwater Activities

milton.carlo@upr.edu

Mr. Neftalí Figueroa
Grounds and Building Supervisor
(Tel)899-2048 
ext. 240

Magueyes

Supervision and General Maintenance of the Installations at Isla Magueyes

neftali.figueroa@upr.edu

Special Projects Staff

 

 

 


Mrs. Vanessa GutiérrezAdministrative Assistant CaRA / CariCOOS

Magueyes

Caribbean Regional Organization IOOS (NOAA-UPRM)

vanessa.gutierrez@upr.edu

Post Doctoral and Research Associates

Name

Supervisor

E-mail address

 

 

 

Dr. Yasmin Detres
Researcher, NOAA Center for Atmospheric Sciences

Dr. Roy Armstrong

yasmin.detres@upr.edu

SUPPORT AND TECHNICAL PERSONNEL

Name

Supervisor

E-mail address

Mr. Aldo Acosta
Communications and Computer Center
(787) 899-2048 ext. 261

Magueyes Island Computer Center

aldo.acosta@upr.edu

Mr. Harry Justiniano, BBA
Programmer, Laboratory of Physical Oceanography
(787) 832-4040 ext. 3201

Prof. A. Mercado

harry.justiniano@upr.edu

Mr. William Rosado
Laboratory Technician, Marine Biotechnology
(787) 899-2048 ext. 259

Dr. G. Nadathur

william.rosado@upr.edu

 

Mr. Aníbal Santiago
Laboratory Assistant, Marine Physiology and Field work
(787)899-2048 ext. 275