Skip Navigation
Ask a LibrarianCenter for Technology AssistanceMobile VersionLike us on FacebookService HoursEnglish version
Staff

Administration

2151, 3810, 2155, 2255
Directo: (787) 265-3810 - - Fax: (787) 265-5483

  • Prof. Luis O. Casiano Torres, M.L.S.
  • Director, Librarian IV
  • luis.casiano3@upr.edu
  • Odelys Candelaria
  • Administrative Officer I
  • odelysd.candelaria@upr.edu
  • Karla Martínez
  • Administrative Secretary V
  • karlam.martinez@upr.edu
  • Tamara Ríos, B.A.
  • Administrative Secretary III
  • tamara.rios@upr.edu
  • Edward Rivera
  • Conservation Worker I
  • edward.rivera2@upr.edu


Audiovisual Collection

2305

  • Eric Muñiz, M.I.S.
  • Library Assistant III
  • ericn.muniz@upr.edu


CEDIBI

2301

  • Prof. Arelys Fernández, M.I.S.
  • Coordinator, Librarian II
  • arelys.fernandez@upr.edu
  • Evelyn Guzmán
  • Administrative Secretary I
  • evelyn.guzman@upr.edu
  • Prof. Anidza Valentín, M.B.A., M.I.S., D.B.A.
  • Librarian I
  • anidza.valentin@upr.edu


Circulation / Reserve

2022, 2159

  • José L. Irizarry
  • Coordinator, Library Assistant III
  • joseluis.irizarry@upr.edu
  • Alejandro Ayala
  • Library Assistant III
  • alejandro.ayala@upr.edu
  • Daniel Rodríguez
  • Library Assistant II
  • daniel.rodriguezcruz@upr.edu
  • Jeisa Soto
  • Library Assistant III
  • jeissa.soto1@upr.edu


Electronic Resource Center (CRE)

2026

  • Prof. Cyndia Caraballo, M.L.I.S.
  • Coordinator, Librarian III
  • cyndia.caraballo@upr.edu
  • Manuel Acosta
  • Library Assistant III
  • manuel.acosta1@upr.edu
  • Ángel Elias, B.B.A.
  • Library Assistant I
  • angel.elias@upr.edu


Graduate Research and Innovation Center (GRIC)

5900, 6229, 2201, 2309, 6284

  • Prof. Jaquelina Álvarez
  • Librarian II
  • jaquelina.alvarez@upr.edu
  • William Maisonet
  • Technical Services for the Users Coordinator
  • william.maisonet@upr.edu
  • Prof. Hilda Teresa Ayala, M.I.S., M.A.S.
  • Librarian I
  • hilda.ayala@upr.edu
  • Cristina Rivera, M.B.A.
  • Administrative Officer
  • cristina.rivera13@upr.edu
  • Prof. Grisell Rodríguez, M.L.I.S.
  • Librarian IV
  • grisell.rodriguez1@upr.edu


Interlibrary Loan

2205, 3752

  • Jay O. Soto, M.S., M.I.S., Ed.D.(c)
  • Library Assistant III
  • jayomar.sotovelez@upr.edu


Marine Sciences Collection

2513, 3684

  • Marissa Álvarez
  • Coordinator, Library Assistant III
  • marissa.alvarez@upr.edu


Patents

2307, 2023

  • Prof. Gladys E. López, M.I.S.
  • Librarian III
  • gladys.lopez@upr.edu


Puerto Rican Collection / Álvarez Nazario Collection

2401, 2355

  • Iraida Toro, M.I.S.
  • Coordinator, Library Assistant III
  • iraidam.toro@upr.edu
  • Jennifer Castillo
  • Library Assistant I
  • jennifer.castillo@upr.edu
  • Katherine Irizarry
  • Library Assistant III
  • katherine.irizarry@upr.edu
  • Eliezer Rodríguez
  • Library Assistant I
  • eliezer.rodriguez3@upr.edu
  • Jacqueline Vélez, M.I.S.
  • Library Assistant III
  • jacqueline.velez2@upr.edu


Reference and Documents

2023, 2259

  • Prof. Lourdes Rivera, M.L.S.
  • Coordinator, Librarian IV
  • lourdes.rivera10@upr.edu
  • Prof. María V. Berríos, M.L.S.
  • Librarian IV
  • maria.berrios6@upr.edu
  • Prof. Edith Torres de Hernández, M.B.A., M.S.L.I.S.
  • Librarian IV
  • edithm.torres@upr.edu
  • Nilsa de los A. Márquez, B.A.
  • Library Assistant III
  • nilsadelosa.marquez@upr.edu
  • Nohemi Ortiz
  • Library Assistant III
  • nohemi.ortiz@upr.edu


Technical Processes

2251

  • Prof. Elsie Torres
  • Coordinator, Librarian IV
  • elsie.torres@upr.edu
  • Félix G. Agosto, B.B.A.
  • Accountant I
  • felixg.agosto@upr.edu
  • Prof. María Aquino, M.L.S.
  • Librarian IV
  • mariac.aquino@upr.edu
  • Rae Cintrón
  • Library Assistant III
  • raemarie.cintron@upr.edu
  • Prof. Jorge Frontera
  • Librarian IV
  • Prof. Ileana Guilfucci
  • Librarian IV
  • ileana.guilfucci@upr.edu
  • Janire Mayens, B.S.
  • Library Assistant III, Gift and Exchange Program
  • janire.mayens@upr.edu


Systems Department

5456

  • David Colón
  • Technical Services for the Users Coordinator
  • david.colon4@upr.edu
  • 5456
  • Edwin Olivencia
  • Information Technology Technician
  • edwin.olivencia@upr.edu
  • 5480