Unidades de Investigacion Especializadas
ispecies

Center of Excellence for Quarantine and Invasive Species

Page: http://cuarentena.eea.uprm.edu

Contact: jose.rodrigues@upr.edu

Areas of Expertise:

Biological Control, Invasive Species

Page: http://cuarentena.eea.uprm.edu

Contact: jose.rodrigues@upr.edu

lab2

Centro de Investigación de Plaguicidas

Page: https://www.uprm.edu/plaguisidaspr/

Contact: wilfredo.robles2@upr.edu

Areas of Expertise:

Pesticide Evaluation and Food Residue

Members: Wilfredo Robles, Merari Feliciano, Dania Rivera

lab2

Museo de Entomología y Biodiversidad Tropical

Contact: rosa.franqui@upr.edu

Areas of Expertise:

Pest and Plant Diseases

Members: Rosa A. Franqui

lab4

Clínica de Diagnóstico de Plagas y Enfermedades en Plantas

Contact: consuelo.estevez@upr.edu
Page: http://sistemas.eea.uprm.edu

Areas of Expertise:

Pest and Plant Diseases

Members: Consuelo Estevez

lab5

Vaquería de la EEA

Contact: teodoro.ruiz@upr.edu

Areas of Expertise:

Dairy Cattle Farming, Forage Management

Members: Teodoro Ruiz

lab6

Laboratorio Central Analítico

Contact: jose.dumas@upr.edu

Areas of Expertise:

Water, Soil Analysis and Plant Tissue

Members: Jose Dumas

lab7

Animal Molecular Biotechnology Laboratory

Contact: melvin.pagan1@upr.edu

Areas of Expertise:

Animal Genetics

Members: Melvin Pagan, Guillermo Ortiz, Jaime Curbelo, Esbal Jimenez

lab8

Food Innovation Hub

Contact: lynette.orellana@upr.edu

Areas of Expertise:

Food Science

Members: Lynnette Orellana, Maria Plaza

lab9

Water Quality Laboratory

Contact: gustavo.martinez3@upr.edu

Areas of Expertise:

Water Analysis

Members: Gustavo Martinez, Luis Perez, David Sotomayor

lab10

Environmental Chemistry Laboratory

Contact: jose.dumas@upr.edu

Areas of Expertise:

Pesticide Residue and Soil Chemistry

Members: Jose Dumas, Joaquin Chong

lab11

Phytopathology and Tissue Culture Laboratory

Contact: martha.giraldo@upr.edu

Areas of Expertise:

Tissue Culture

Members: Martha Giraldo, Merari Feliciano