Name


Contact e-mail


Office

Phone
(787) 832-4040

Balay, Ernesto MS
Instructor
Environmental Geology

ernesto.balay@upr.edu

FISI-401

Ext. 3591

Gilbes, Fernando Ph.D.
Professor
Environmental Remote Sensing

fernando.gilbes@upr.edu

FISI-411

Ext. 3000

Huérfano Moreno, Victor Ph.D.
Director of Puerto Rico
Seismic Network
Researcher

victor@prsnmail.uprm.edu

PRSN
D Building

(787) 833-8433
Exts. 2700 –  2702

Hudgins, Thomas R. Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Petrology and Geochemistry

thomas.hudgins@upr.edu

FISI-416

Ext. 3541

Hughes, K. Stephen Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Tectonic Geology, Geochronology, Geochemistry, Structural Geology
research webpage

kenneth.hughes@upr.edu

FISI-414

Ext. 2706

Joyce, James PH.D.
Professor
Engineering Geology, Structural Geology

james.joyce@upr.edu

FISI-409

Ext. 3391

López, Alberto Ph.D.
Administrative Coordinator (Professor)
Seismotectonics, Geodesy

alberto.lopez3@upr.edu

FISI-417B

Ext. 2704

Ramírez Martínez, Wilson R. Ph.D.
Professor (Dr_Wilson_Ramirez_Curriculum_Vitae)
Administrative Coordinator (Professor)
Carbonate Petrology, Coastal Geology, Reefs
…  Marine Geology

wilson.ramirez1@upr.edu

FISI-410

Ext. 3575

Rodríguez, Lizzette Ph.D.
Departamental Director
Professor
Volcanology, Volcanic Hazards

lizzette.rodriguez1@upr.edu

FISI-412

Ext. 3583

Santos, Hernán Ph.D.
Professor
Paleontology, Stratigraphy, Regional Geology

hernan.santos@upr.edu
hsgeol@mac.com

FISI-408

Ext. 3545

Vanacore, Elizabeth Ph.D.
Associate Researcher (PRSN)

elizabeth.vanacore@upr.edu

PRSN
D Building

(787) 833-8433
Exts. 2700 –  2702

Ad Honorem / Adjunct Faculty


Name


Contact e-mail

 

Contact
Location

Atwater, Brian F., PhD
Geologist

atwater@usgs.gov

USGS, Earthquake Science Center

Bilenker, Laura D., PhD
Economic Geology, Experimental Petrology, Geochemistry

ldb0036@auburn.edu

Auburn University

Brenot, Hughes, PhD
Remote sensing of the atmosphere

hugues.brenot@oma.be

Royal Belgian Institute for Space Aeronomy

Matos, Manuel
Soil science

manuel.matos@pr.usda.gov

USDA

Miller, Thomas Ph.D.
Caves and Karst, Hydrogeology

thomase.miller@upr.edu

Schulz, William H., PhD
Research geologist, landslide hazards

wschulz@usgs.gov

USGS

Simms, Alexander R., PhD
Sedimentology/Stratigraphy, Coastal Geology

asimms@geol.ucsb.edu

University of California, Santa Barbara

Wegmann, Karl W., PhD
Geomorphology, active tectonics

kwwegman@ncsu.edu

North Carolina State University