Name

Contact e-mail

Office

Phone
(787) 832-4040

Balay, Ernesto MS
Instructor
Environmental Geology

ernesto.balay@upr.edu

FISI-401

Ext. 3591

Chizmadia, Lysa Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Meteoritics, Cosmochemistry and Mineralogy

lysa.chizmadia@upr.edu
meteoritachica@yahoo.com

FISI-415

Ext. 3004

Gilbes, Fernando Ph.D.
Professor
Environmental Remote Sensing

fernando.gilbes@upr.edu

FISI-411

Ext. 3000

Huérfano Moreno, Victor Ph.D.
Director of Puerto Rico
Seismic Network
Associate Research Professor

victor@prsn.uprm.edu

PRSN
D Building

(787) 833-8433
Exts. 2700 –  2702

Hudgins, Thomas R. Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Petrology and Geochemistry

thomas.hudgins@upr.edu

FISI-416

Ext. 3541

Hughes, K. Stephen Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Tectonic Geology, Geochronology, Geochemistry, Structural Geology                                                                    … research webpage

kenneth.hughes@upr.edu

FISI-414

Ext. 2706

Joyce, James PH.D.
Professor
Engineering Geology, Structural Geology

james.joyce@upr.edu

FISI-409

Ext. 3391

López, Alberto Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Seismotectonics, Geodesy

alberto.lopez3@upr.edu

FISI-417B

Ext. 2704

Ramírez, Wilson Ph.D.
Professor
Strategic Planning Coordinator
Carbonate Petrology, Coastal Geology, Reefs

wilson.ramirez1@upr.edu

FISI-410

Ext. 3575

Rodríguez, Lizzette Ph.D.
Departamental Director
Associate Professor
Volcanology, Volcanic Hazards

lizzette.rodriguez1@upr.edu

FISI-412

Ext. 3583

Santos, Hernán Ph.D.
Professor
Strategic Affairs Coordinator
Paleontology, Stratigraphy, Regional Geology

hernan.santos@upr.edu
hsgeol@mac.com

FISI-408

Ext. 3545

Vanacore, Elizabeth Ph.D.
Assistant Research Professor (PRSN)

elizabeth.vanacore@upr.edu

PRSN
D Building

(787) 833-8433
Exts. 2700 –  2702

Ad Honorem / Adjunct Faculty

Name

Contact e-mail

Cavosie, Aaron Ph.D.
Petrology and Geochemistry

aaron.cavosie@curtin.edu.au
aaron.cavosie@upr.edu

Curtin University
Australia

Miller, Thomas Ph.D.
Caves and Karst, Hydrogeology

thomase.miller@upr.edu

Von Hillebrant, Christa MS
Seismology and Tsunamies

christa.vonh@noaa.gov

NOAA Warning
Center, UPRM

Waite, Gregory Ph.D.
Volcano Seismology

gpwaite@mtu.edu

Geological & Mining
Eng & Sci.
Michigan Tech Univ.