Welcome to our Distinguished Alumni


Please fill this questionaire

Dr. Marla Pérez (Class 2013)

Dr. Marla Perez is an alumnus of the Nursing Program class of 2013. She obtained her doctorate degree from Nova Southeastern University in Florida. Dr. Perez is the founder of the non-profit organization: “Valor que Transforma”, and it’s mission is to educate of road safety and raise awareness about the consequences of driving while intoxicated. We are so proud of Marla! 

Mario Santiago Beltrán, BSN, IQCI, RN (Class 2016)

Mario has excelled in the area of ​​caring for patients with acute and chronic conditions. He is currently a PD General Supervisor at the Mennonite General Hospital in Humacao, he is also a certified InterQual instructor.
Mario was accepted at the prestigious University of Massachusetts Ambert in the DNP Program with a concentration in Family Nurse Practitioner. We are proud to recognize Mario for his professional successes and his continued representation of our Nursing Program and his Collegiate Green Blood.

Gabriel A. Cordero Velázquez (Class 2022)

2nd Lieutenant US Army

Dr. Johanna Torres, MD (Class 2004)

Psychiatric Specialist Alumni of the 2004 BSN Program

Lilybel Ríos (Class 2018)

Puerto Rican nurse leaves everything behind to help St.Louis Cancer Patients.

Click the link to see the full report from KDSK Local News, MO.


Dr. Gloribell Ortiz Ríos (Class 1991)

Professor of Nursing at UPRM and alumni makes outstanding contribution in the fight against COVID-19.

Click the link to see the full report


Dalitza Ramón Benson (Class 2008)

She was certified as a nurse-midwifery in 2012, by the American Midwifery Certification Board (AMCB).

Nelson Javier and Kevin Javier García Feliciano (Class 2019)

Click the link to see the full report


Dr. Solangie Pagán Lugo (Class 1995)

Alumni and Faculty of the Department of Nursing

Click the link to see the article


Yesenia Daniela Malavé (Class 2017)

In 2022, Yesenia obtained her MSN/FNP from South University in Florida, USA. She was granted the Outstanding Clinical Award.