Industrial Engineering Faculty

Noel Artiles

Noel Artiles León

Professor

E-Mail: noel.artiles@upr.edu

Office: II-216

Ext. 2006

Research Interests

  • Applied Statistics
  • Queuing Theory
  • Quality Control
  • Operations Research

Sonia Bartolomei

Sonia Bartolomei Suárez

Professor

E-Mail: sonia.bartolomei@upr.edu

Office: II-212

Ext. 3093

Research Interests

  • Production Control
  • Facility Layout Planning
  • Material Handling Systems
  • Work Measurement
  • Simulation

Mauricio Cabrera

Mauricio Cabrera Ríos

Professor

E-Mail:  mauricio.cabrera1@upr.edu

Office:  OF 342

Ext. 5964

Research Interests

  • Manufacturing Optimization
  • Applied Statistics
  • Design of Experiments
  • Identification of Biomaker Genes
  • Bioinformatics

Imágen de Hector Carlo

Hector J. Carlo Colón

Professor

E-Mail: hector.carlo@upr.edu

Office: II-207

Ext. 3105

Research Interests

  • Production
  • Distribution
  • Logistics
  • Material Handling Systems
  • Operations Research

Viviana Cesaní

Viviana I. Cesaní Vázquez

Department Head | Professor

E-Mail: vivianai.cesani@upr.edu

Office: II-214

Ext. 3328

Research Interests

  • Production Systems
  • Cellular Manufacturing
  • Engineering Economics
  • Risk Analysis
  • Design and Management of Services Processes

null

Saylisse Dávila Padilla

Associate Department Head | Professor

E-Mail: saylisse.davila@upr.edu

Office: II-218 A

Ext. 3240

Research Interests

  • Applied Statistics
  • Machine Learning
  • Statistical Learning
  • Engineering Education

Mercedes Ferrer

Mercedes Ferrer Alameda

OPIMI Director | Professor

E-Mail: mercedes.ferrer@upr.edu

Office: II-206

Ext. 3032, 3809

Research Interests

  • Applied Statistics
  • Statistical Process Control
  • Engineering Management
  • Process Improvement
  • Lean Six Sigma Methodology
  • Institutional Research

Imágen de David Gonzalez

David R. González Barreto

Professor

E-Mail: david.gonzalez6@upr.edu

Office: II-211

Ext. 3044

Research Interests

  • Statistical Quality Control
  • Applied Statistics
  • Simulation
  • Optimization
  • Multivariate Analysis
  • Design of Experiment

William Hernandez

William Hernández Rivera

Special Assistant of the Chancellor | Professor

E-Mail: william.hernandez3@upr.edu

Office: II-209

Ext. 3638

Research Interests

  • Information Systems
  • Real Time Process Control
  • Optimization
  • Genetic Algorithms

Imágen de Maria Irizarry

María de los A. Irizarry

Assessment Coordinator | Professor

E-Mail: maria.irizarry10@upr.edu

Office: II-215

Ext. 3220

Research Interests

  • Production
  • Ergonomics
  • Work Systems
  • Simulation

Imágen de Lourdes Medina

Lourdes Medina Avilés

Associate Professor

E-Mail: lourdes.medina@upr.edu

Office: II-220 A

Ext. 3641

Research Interests

  • Product Design and Development
  • Medical Devices
  • Regulations
  • Healthcare Engineering
  • Decision Analysis
  • Process Automation
  • Real Time Process Control

Alexandra Medina

Alexandra Medina-Borja

Associate Professor

E-Mail: alexandra.medinaborja@upr.edu

Office: II-205

Ext. 3083

Research Interests

  • Design and Evaluation of Smart Service Systems
  • Modeling of Cyber-Human Complex Systems
  • Engineering Education

Imágen de Mayra Méndez

Mayra Méndez Piñero

Professor

E-Mail: mayra.mendez@upr.edu

Office: II-101

Ext. 5958

Research Interests

  • Cost Analysis and Control
  • Cost Modeling
  • Engineering Economy

Omell Pagán

Omell Pagán Parés

Professor

E-Mail: omell.pagan@upr.edu

Office: II-208

Ext. 2500

Research Interests

  • Production Systems
  • Total Quality Management
  • Layout
  • Logistics
  • Design and Management of Services Processes

null

Cristina Pomales García

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs | Professor

E-Mail: cristina.pomales@upr.edu

Office: II-210

Ext. 3103

Research Interests

  • Human Factors and Ergonomics
  • Web-based Distance Learning
  • Occupational Safety in Agricultural Environments
  • Engineering Education

Imágen de Pedro Resto

Pedro Resto Batalla

Professor

E-Mail: pedro.resto@upr.edu

Office: II-101

Ext.3081

Research Interests

  • Manufacturing
  • Automation
  • Simulation

Imágen de Betzabé Rodríguez

Betzabé Rodríguez Álamo

Professor

E-Mail: betzabe.rodriguez@upr.edu

Office: II-217 A

Ext. 3631

Research Interests

  • Healthcare
  • Lean Manufacturing
  • Distribution and Logistics
  • Services Industries
  • Production Scheduling
  • Supply Chain Management
  • Manufacturing
  • Game Theory Operation Management

null

Augustín Rullán Toro

Chancellor | Professor

E-Mail: agustin.rullan@upr.edu

Office: II-213

Ext. 3003

Research Interests

  • Automation
  • Robotics
  • Facility Layout Planning
  • Modern Material Handling Systems
  • Cost Modeling

Imágen de Wandaliz Torres

Wandaliz Torres García

Associate Professor

E-Mail: wandaliz.torres@upr.edu

Office: II-217 B

Ext. 3063

Research Interests

  • Data Mining
  • Applied Statistics
  • Probability
  • Data Analytics
  • Cancer Genomics
  • Bioinformatics
  • Simulation

Temporary IE Faculty

null

Karen Cotto Quijano

ADEM Professor

E-Mail: karen.cotto@upr.edu

Office: AE-325

Ext. 2035

null

Glorimar López Roldán

Instructor

E-Mail: glorimar.lopez4@upr.edu

null

Celedonio Lozada Figueroa

Instructor

E-Mail: celedonio.lozada@upr.edu

null

Nancy Méndez Vélez

Associate Dean for Administrative Affairs | Instructor

E-Mail: nancy.mendez1@upr.edu

Office: 205 D (José De Diego Building)

Ext. 2020

null

Dennis Rosario Román

Instructor

E-Mail: dennis.rosario@upr.edu

null

Griselle Toro Comas

Instructor

E-Mail: griselle.toro@upr.edu

null

José Valentín Ríos

Instructor

E-Mail: josé.valentin9@upr.edu