About the Program

The graduate assistantship is a training activity that fosters the fullest development of the student within their discipline. Assistantship is not a regular job and involves the handling of certain teaching, research, and service responsibilities. The stipend that is awarded for the graduate assistantship varies according to the level of commitment to the assigned tasks and the academic grade of the student. Currently, the semester stipend for a full assistantship paid for with institutional funds will depend on the number of credits assigned by the department or graduate program as well as whether the assistant has a bachelor’s or master’s degree. In addition, all assistantships with institutional funds include exemption from the tuition payment, while if the assistantship is with external funds, then the exemption from the tuition payment will be subject to the type of research project. Click here to know more about the Graduate Teaching Assistantship Program or see more details about the duration of the program in the 7th section of Certification 05-62(SA-UPRM).

Our Fall 2023 Graduate Teaching Assistants

Alondra Soto

Alondra.soto3@upr.edu

Andrea Rodriguez

Andrea.rodriguez50@upr.edu

Anna Galdamez

Anna.galdamez@upr.edu

Brenaisha Acevedo

Brenaisha.acevedo@upr.edu

Bryan Ramos

Bryan.ramos7@upr.edu

Camila Vega

Camila.vega3@upr.edu

Christian Hernandez

Christian.hernandez@upr.edu

Cindy Rivera

Cindy.rivera5@upr.edu

Daphne Ponce

Daphne.Ponce@upr.edu

Emanuel A. Rodriguez Rivera

Emanuel.rodriguez18@upr.edu

Fabiola K. Beltran

Fabiola.beltran@upr.edu

Faviola Traverzo

Faviola.traverzo@upr.edu

Jaden Johnston

Jaden.johnston@upr.edu

Joyce Ingles

Joyce.ingles@upr.edu

Justin Rios

Justin.rios@upr.edu

Karla Colon Reyes

Karla.colon31@upr.edu

Kevin J. De Armas Buchhorst

Kevin.dearmas@upr.edu

Kevin Villanueva Gonzalez

Kevin.villanueva2@upr.edu

Liam Ferguson

Liam.ferguson@upr.edu

Liezel Q. Datulio

Liezel.datulio@upr.edu

Lourdes V. Rosado Rivera

Lourdes.rosado1@upr.edu

Marysabel Mercado

Marysabel.mercado@upr.edu

Mercedes Fernandez

Mercedes.fernandez1@upr.edu

Nicole Perez

Nicole.perez33@upr.edu

Sarah L. Lema Solis

Sarah.lema1@upr.edu

Sopuruchi Uwakweh (Sochi)

Sopuruchi.uwakweh@upr.edu

Victor Velez

Victor.velez5@upr.edu

Yadiel Marquez

Yadiel.marques@upr.edu

Ysabel S. Hightower

Ysabel.hightower@upr.edu

Zamayra Colon de Jesus

Zamayra.colon@upr.edu