About the Program

The graduate assistantship is a training activity that fosters the fullest development of the student within their discipline. Assistantship is not a regular job and involves the handling of certain teaching, research, and service responsibilities. The stipend that is awarded for the graduate assistantship varies according to the level of commitment to the assigned tasks and the academic grade of the student.

Currently, the semester stipend for a full assistantship paid for with institutional funds will depend on the number of credits assigned by the department or graduate program as well as whether the assistant has a bachelor’s or master’s degree. In addition, all assistantships with institutional funds include exemption from the tuition payment, while if the assistantship is with external funds, then the exemption from the tuition payment will be subject to the type of research project.

Click here to know more about the Graduate Teaching Assistantship Program or see more details about the duration of the program in the 7th section of Certification 05-62(SA-UPRM).

Our Spring 2022 Graduate Teaching Assistants

Gabrielle Armstrong Velázquez

gabrielle.armstrong@upr.edu

Emily Y. Hernández Giovannetti

emily.hernandez3@upr.edu

Camila Aldebol Ruiz

camila.aldebol@upr.edu

Adriana Paola Moreno Moreno

adriana.moreno1@upr.edu

Htaik Khamom

htaik.khamom@upr.edu

Michelle Nieves Quiles

michelle.nieves10@upr.edu

Joe Centeno Reyes

joe.centeno@upr.edu

Andrés G. Padró Fernández

andres.padro@upr.edu

Yarelis Marcial Acevedo

yarelis.marcial@upr.edu

Melissa Fuentes Beniquez

melissa.fuentes@upr.edu

Kevin Villanueva Gonzalez

kevin.villanueva2@upr.edu

Liezel Q. Datulio

liezel.datulio@upr.edu

Dariana Alicea Torres

dariana.alicea@upr.edu

Marcos Josué Piñeiro Anazagasty

marcos.pineiro@upr.edu

Sopuruchi Uwakweh

sopuruchi.uwakweh@upr.edu

Raquel Ramírez Torres

raquel.ramirez2@upr.edu

Tatiana M. Taylor Cruz

tatiana.taylor@upr.edu

Kevin J. de Armas Buchhorst

kevin.dearmas@upr.edu

Elizabeth Rodriguez

elizabeth.rodriguez17@upr.edu

Lourdes V. Rosado RIvera

lourdes.rosado1@upr.edu

Nate M. Kage

natalie.kage@upr.edu

Adriana M. De Jesus Santori

adriana.dejesus3@upr.edu

Yaritza Sanchez Silva

yaritza.sanchez5@upr.edu

Ambar C. Rivera Beede

ambar.rivera13@upr.edu

Cristina Marie Rivera Garcia

cristina.rivera32@upr.edu

Adean L. Rivera Vega

adean.rivera@upr.edu

Laura Buitrago Garcia

laura.buitrago@upr.edu

Ernesto M. Calderon Velez

ernestom.calderon@upr.edu

Lilian Delgado Torres

lilian.delgado@upr.edu

Derrick N Ferrer Gonzalez

derrick.ferrer@upr.edu

Oscar L. Fontan Velez

oscar.fontan@upr.edu

Emanuel A Rodriguez Rivera

emanuel.rodriguez18@upr.edu

Natalia M. Betancourt Malave

natalia.betancourt2@upr.edu