About the Program

The graduate assistantship is a training activity that fosters the fullest development of the student within their discipline. Assistantship is not a regular job and involves the handling of certain teaching, research, and service responsibilities. The stipend that is awarded for the graduate assistantship varies according to the level of commitment to the assigned tasks and the academic grade of the student.

Currently, the semester stipend for a full assistantship paid for with institutional funds will depend on the number of credits assigned by the department or graduate program as well as whether the assistant has a bachelor’s or master’s degree. In addition, all assistantships with institutional funds include exemption from the tuition payment, while if the assistantship is with external funds, then the exemption from the tuition payment will be subject to the type of research project.

Click here to know more about the Graduate Teaching Assistantship Program or see more details about the duration of the program in the 7th section of Certification 05-62(SA-UPRM).

Our Spring 2021 Graduate Teaching Assistants

Emily Y. Hernández Giovannetti

emily.hernandez3@upr.edu

Dariana Alicea Torres

dariana.alicea@upr.edu

Javier I. Fabre Quiñones

javier.fabre@upr.edu

Camila Aldebol Ruiz

camila.aldebol@upr.edu

Christian Emmanuel Hernandez Cruz

christian.hernandez@upr.edu

Stephanie Díaz Pérez

stephanie.diaz8@upr.edu

Gabriela Ruiz Irizarry

gabriela.ruiz2@upr.edu

Vashti N. Tacoronte Cruz

vashti.tacoronte@upr.edu

Andrés G. Padró Fernández

andres.padro@upr.edu

Adriana Paola Moreno Moreno

adriana.moreno1@upr.edu

Htaik Khamom

htaik.khamom@upr.edu

Aleyshka Estevez Quintana

aleyshka.estevez@upr.edu

Yarelis Marcial Acevedo

yarelis.marcial@upr.edu

Michelle Nieves Quiles

michelle.nieves10@upr.edu

Joe Centeno Reyes

joe.centeno@upr.edu

Magda López

magda.lopez@upr.edu

Gabriela Gonzalez

gabriela.gonzalez@upr.edu

Liezel Q. Datulio

liezel.datulio@upr.edu

Marcos Josué Piñeiro Anazagasty

marcos.pineiro@upr.edu

 Lorainne Ortiz

lorainne.ortiz@upr.edu

Yarisel A. Ramirez Martinez

yarisel.ramirez@upr.edu

Michael A. Fortys Delestre

michael.fortys@upr.edu

Natalia M. Betancourt Malavé

natalia.betancourt2@upr.edu